About us

Te Kākahu Kahukura is a voluntary landowner and community driven initiative. It includes a range of private landowners, agencies, councils and organisations, and is facilitated by the Banks Peninsula Conservation Trust.

The project Working Group comprises members from Banks Peninsula Conservation Trust, Te Hapū o Ngāti Wheke, Brailsfords Ltd, Christchurch City Council, Living Springs, Otamahua/Quail Island Ecological Restoration Trust, Selwyn District Council, Summit Road Society, Te Ara Kākāriki, Whaka-Ora Healthy Harbour, and various landowners.

 Christchurch City Council Logo  Selwyn District Council Logo